December Plan Day 8: What did you create in 2009?

Thanks for all your emails and comments. It’s clear that this “December Plan” to prepare our hearts, our minds, and our souls to call in a magical new year has captured your attention and inspired you to create your own December Plans. Here’s my basic outline:

Dec 1: The process–Design your preparation rituals
Dec 8: The past—Uncover all the gifts of 2009
Dec 15: Get free–Release all your prisoners
Dec 22: Get focused–Create a short, clear “I want” list
Dec 29: Get ready–Call in your magical year

In week 2 our focus is on uncovering the gifts — all the gifts — of this past year. It’s a logical and necessary next step. In the first week, you put your basic December Plan in place. You created your process, identified your guides, wrote your special prayer, and began to play with what you want in 2010. (If you missed any of this just scroll down for Days 1-7)

But before we can jump ahead to the joy of calling in a magical year, it’s important to take a moment and look back at the road we just traveled. Why? Because you can’t call in something new, something better, something more joyful, if you don’t understand what you’ve already called in the last 11 months.

And yes, you called it in–even if you look back at what happened in 2009 and say emphatically, “I did not call this in. I did not want this, and believe me, I did not ask for it.” Well, maybe you didn’t consciously ask for it, but you still called it in.

That’s the thing with human consciousness, or perhaps I should say human un-consciousness. We are magically creative creatures. We are endlessly and always connected with the creative force of the universe. Every thought has magnetic power. But here’s the problem. It’s not just the pretty thoughts that have power. All thoughts have power. Worry, I am particularly sorry to report, is a powerful thought form that magnetically attracts more of what you’re already worried about. (I agree this is a rotten deal, but you can’t have the magical creative quality of the happy thoughts without the magical creative quality of the negative thoughts. Sorry.)

It’s not just thoughts that have creative power. Every feeling, word, and action leaves a trace on the field of energy that surrounds and connects us all. You can read Ervin Laszlo’s Science and the Akashic Field for a better understanding of the science behind that statement. It was Lauralyn Bunn, the great Akashic Record reader and trainer, who introduced me to Laszlo. I spent this past weekend with Lauralyn learning about the Akashic Records or, as it’s called in Genesis, “The Book of Life.” The Records are not some wacko, woo-woo spirituality; they are the energetic traces of all that is or has been.

But you don’t have to have an Akashic Record reading to uncover the creative power of your thoughts, words, and actions in 2009. You can just look back at your calendar and see for yourself. Sit down and have a nice long conversation with the Voice. Explore the whole calendar together. And not just what happened. Be sure to talk about how you felt. And what you learned. And why you think your soul called it forth. Ask to understand the blessings buried below the surface. The nuggets of knowing. Of learning. Of moving deeper into connection with source. Look at and honor the steps that were taken toward a fuller expression of your soul’s purpose.

In other words, find the gifts, all the gifts of 2009–the good, the bad, and the ugly. Here’s a Dear Voice writing prompt to get you started.

Dear Voice: OK, let’s talk about 2009. You know I’d really rather focus on the future, but I get that it’s important to look back too. So let’s do it. Let’s go over the last 11 months together. There was some rough stuff. I know I’m safe talking about you but this whole thing about my soul calling it forth. Ouch. I sure don’t like the idea that I called forth ___________ or ___________. But let’s talk about it. Maybe I did. On some level I don’t understand. If it did. Even unconsciously. If my soul somehow needed this situation to evolve, well then, I’m willing to dive in and dissect it because you know what, I don’t want any more of it. So, let’s talk.

I’ll be blogging all this week on uncovering the gifts of 2009. Come join me.

Leave a Reply

