Wait! Don’t start 2011 without unwrapping the final gift of 2010

Do you know what today is? Yes, it’s December 30th. Yes, it’s the day before New Year’s Eve. But look at the date. December 30, 2010 is 1+2+3+0+2+0+1+0. Add it up. It’s a nine. What’s a nine? Completion, full circle. 12-30-10 is the perfect day to complete your understanding of 2010.

Throughout December, I’ve been walking in the footsteps of my original The Lotus and The Lily experience that began exactly a year ago—the experience that turned my understanding of the Law of Attraction on its head and transformed by bank accounts from zilch to zillions. Well, OK, not zillions, but enough—more than enough.

In The Lotus and The Lily process, I teach people how to prepare for a delicious new year filled with purpose and joy by implementing the original (and identical) teachings of Buddha and Jesus. On Monday, I prepped the 38 members of the current class on how to create a personal mini-retreat or “Soul Day,” including how to make the all-important Intention Mandala. I’ve taught this process five times this year and am within a hair of completing the book proposal. Or so I thought.

But this morning, I discovered that there is something missing. Something big.

One of the experiences in The Lotus and The Lily is to name your year. Last January, I named 2010 “My Breakthrough Year” and wrote that name in big letters across the bottom of my Intention Mandala. But as I did The Lotus and The Lily exercises this month, it dawned on me that the real name of this year is “New and Renew.”

As I was soul writing today, the question “What else do I need to know about New and Renew?” popped onto the page. My head jerked up. “Oh!” I cried. I had started the year back on January 1 with an angel card reading using Doreen Virtue’s Archangel Oracle Deck. I leapt out of my chair, grabbed the deck, breathed my question onto the cards, and prayerfully asked my Divine Guide: What else do I need to know about New and Renew?

I pulled four cards, just as I did 364 days ago, when I asked for a first blessing on the year being born. The messages from the angels take my breath away. They remind me that the year has indeed been one of implementing a mad flow of new ideas followed by quiet periods of silent renewal. And they point the way to how to prepare for next year. I am to remember

from Jeremiel that “All is well,”

from Uriel that “I know what to do,”

from Jophiel to “clear my space,” and

from Raziel to trust that messages that come through “clairvoyance” (the perfect message for deep soul writers!)

Everything I need to know or remember is right here in this simple card reading. Much as I loathe filing, I’m going to take Jophiel’s advice and attach that pile of papers on the floor. And gather all four of my last 2010 gifts as I enter into my Soul Day on January 1st and set my Intentions for the new year.

What are your final gifts of 2010? Take a moment in deep soul writing or meditation or whatever method you use to connect with your Divine Guidance. Ask, “What else do I need to know about 2010?” Then take those gifts, bless them, and step into 2011 knowing 2010 is truly complete.

5 Comments on “Wait! Don’t start 2011 without unwrapping the final gift of 2010”

  1. Sue says:

    I’m going to subscribe to this blog, because I think I’m subscribed to your newsletter and WDYS website, Janet. I’ve just started a blog and it sure looks like a beginner but it is thru wordpress.com

    I don’t know how to get it into this format with small ariel font and a calendar at the side. I also want to change the 2nd line in title from “another wordpress blog to “the blog of Susan Hajec” and my photos go in at top of blog and I don’t know where the control is for that. Gonna try to work these things out by January, but I will be talking about these adventures we’re on together and hope I get some subscriptions.

    My card for the new year of allignment will be pulled from my Osho Tarot and Soul Coaching Decks – they are hot! The 2nd mandala sounds very interesting. Happy New Year.

  2. Sue says:

    The time is way off on my posts — This is Dec. 30 at 8:24 pm at night. IF I am UP at 1:22 AM and I am sometimes, I try not to write people at that time!

  3. Sue says:

    I’m sorry, but by the way, I named my blog: http://www.napkinwriter.wordpress.com

  4. I like your naming of 2011–New and Renew. Starting tomorrow, I will be using your book, Writing Down the Soul. Can’t wait. Thank you for your contribution to empowering people’s lives. Have added your blog to the blog list on my site. Happy New Year.

  5. Rose says:

    Hey, great post. Great blog. It is fresh and to the point. I just read literally dozens of blogs, because I can’t sleep, and yours is by far the best quality. You know it is rare to find decent content on these things… Most of them are cheap and spammy.


Leave a Reply

