Writing Down Your Soul’s mythical owl icon gets a name

The Owl’s name is….
 
Last week, I invited you to submit names for the sweet, mysterious owl who graces the cover of the brand new companion journal to Writing Down Your Soul–My Soul Pages.
 
 
 
Soul writers have waited two years for this special journal to hold their conversations with their divine Voice. I imagine most of us would have been content with any image, but when this mythical owl landed on My Soul Pages, he transformed what was just a cover to a mystical experience with a deeply meaningful icon.
 
 
If you missed the story of the owl and the icon, I created a “Meet the Owl” page on the website.
 
 
jpeg
 
Within ten minutes of sending that newsletter, my inbox was bubbling over. Forty of you looked deeply into the owl’s eyes and sent me the name you found there.
 
Sometimes you gave me a meaning, sometimes you just sent what you heard. Here are a few to give you a sense of the diversity.
 
Eli = my God
Majiah
Serena
Metamorphosis
Horace = keeper of the hours
Lucia = light
Nichodemus
Winston
Balthazar = one of the 3 wise men
Ora = pray (in latin)
Veritas = truth
 
Most names were singletons. Except for these three, which were mentioned 3 or 4 times each:
 
Whoo
Sophia = divine wisdom
Sol or Solomon
 
I didn’t enter the contest, but the very first time I picked up a pen to say thank you for this owl, Whoo came out. It seemed to me that the owl’s role is to constantly ask us whoo are you, whoo are you becoming, whoo are you afraid of, whoo are you at the soul level…, so I felt a little partial to Whoo.
 
But it wasn’t my choice. It was Michael’s. This is how I give out all the scholarships for my courses. I write the name of everyone who asks for a scholarship on a little slip of paper, bless each one, and take a little bucket of names to St Michael’s Shrine in Tarpon Springs. That’s what I did today.
 
Before I drew a name, I had a chat on the page with the Voice. I asked, “What are the gifts of the owl?” Here they are:
  • presence–the owl is completely and fully present
  • welcome–the owl always welcomes us with this greeting: “Beloved, I am here for you.”
  • listen–the owl listens with ears we cannot see
  • absorb–the owl takes our story so we can be free of it
  • cleanses and clears–as the owl absorbs our story, a new clean fresh space opens up inside us for something new
  • transmute–the owl transmutes our understanding and our experiences to a new level
  • asks–the owl asks us to remember and see who we truly are
  • respond–the owl always responds, we are never alone
  • lift–the owls lifts us and moves us toward our wholeness
  • sees–the owl sees the way, sees the story, sees the boulders, sees the light within the boulders, the owl sees it all; the ows sees us as the angels see us: whole and holy divine sparks of life

These gifts poured quickly onto the page. As they were ending, a “letter” arrived. I think it’s for you:

“Dear One, dear Beloved Writer,

A name is a fun thing, a place to put your mind for a moment, but my name is One, is All, is Love Eternal.
I am the eye into the light, a way, a path, a knowing.
I am a symbol of Who you are becoming.

You come to me. You call me and I am here.
Your witness. Your ear. You listen with one ear.
I listen with another. I hear God.

With one eye I see out and with one eye I see in.
Both are necessary.
You are here in this place, this space, this beautiful earth.
You are living your story. You came with a story.
You are walking your story, and you will someday
relinquish this story.

In between, come and share it with me.
I hear you and I hear goodness, I hear beauty, I hear joy.
I see you and I see limitless potential.
I see you as Michael sees you, as Spirit sees you–
so you can recognize yourself,
if will only look through my eyes.

Come see. Come see who you really are.”
 

Well, by the time that flowed onto the page, I was a little pool of jello. Anything I was worried about before I entered Michael’s was gone, gone, gone, and I was ready to reach in my little metal bucket and pull a name. Yes, the Owl had said his name was One, All, Love Eternal, but I’d promised to pick a name…

But life with Michael is always a hoot. (Pun intended.) I reached in and pulled out TWO strips of paper entwined in each other so tightly, I had to work to separate them.

When I got them open, I laughed. There were two names;

Sophia–the name for the feminine face of divine wisdom and
Sol-Solomon–revered as the wisest man who ever lived.

Our owl has a sense of humor! He/She wants us to know that it is indeed all things, a complete whole, and it really is a vehicle to wisdom.

Several people suggested these names, but the names on the two slips that came out of the bucket are:

Sophia–Susan Heffron Hajec in Michigan 
Sol–Karen Loucks in Indiana

Would you please both send me your physical addresses and I’ll send you a signed copy of My Soul Pages. I’ll also send you the 50-minute teaching video, Seven Steps to Get Into Theta.

If that weren’t enough mystical joy for one day, we’re opening the Sacred Circle for Your Soul Wants Five Things in a few hours! Whew!

To get your own copy of My Soul Pages with Sophia/Sol on the cover, either visit The Store or click here for Amazon. The journal will be in your favorite store any day. Call and ask them to order it for you.

Then, let us all know what the owl has to say to you!